OK, I think a simple question, but maybe someone can help as I cannot solve the problem by myself. I installed OsmAnd on my new phone and transferred my old nodes, (favorites), using the share function from my old phone. Everything worked and I am very happy. I have since added some new nodes and wanted share the data, (ie: all nodes from the old phone and the new phone together), with a friend. Unfortunately, when I use the share favorites function, only the nodes I have entered since having the new phone are transferred. However all nodes (old and new) and shown as favorites on the map and I can not see how these are differentiated from one another. Now I am of course worried when I upgrade my phone in around 20 months that I will have to re-enter all of my data by hand. Any ideas or suggestions anyone?

asked 29 May, 12:43

Chris%20Lintz's gravatar image

Chris Lintz
2112
accept rate: 0%

Be the first one to answer this question!
toggle preview

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

By RSS:

Answers

Answers and Comments

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or _italic_
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Question tags:

×199
×3

question asked: 29 May, 12:43

question was seen: 266 times

last updated: 29 May, 12:43

powered by OSQA