Hi there,

I created a relatively large map with many different lines in my account. Today I drew a relatively long route and when I saved it, the entire route was simply deleted. I saved the line several times in between and expanded it with the continuation of the line. Lost 3 hours of work. Is there a way to undo this???

Have also tried older links to the site where the line is no longer there.

And I'm also relatively new to OSM, so I don't know much about it.

Please help me, I am desperate.

Thanks in advance.

asked 21 Mar, 23:03

SuicideSheep's gravatar image

SuicideSheep
11113
accept rate: 0%

edited 21 Mar, 23:05


By now this won't help the OP, but for others like me who stumbled upon this unanswered question, there might be hope.

  1. If the feature was previously saved and you deleted it, then just hit CANCEL instead of SAVE at the top.
  2. In my case, I deleted something that had been saved before and hit SAVE on accident. I got it back by restoring a previous version of the layer by going to Manage Layers (stack of discs on right-hand sidebar)> Edit (pencil next to desired layer)> Versions and the clicking on the list of dates that appears.

If you created a feature and deleted it without ever saving it, I don't know of anything that can be done.

permanent link

answered 10 Jul, 01:45

ElliotM's gravatar image

ElliotM
211
accept rate: 0%

edited 10 Jul, 22:54

Your answer
toggle preview

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

By RSS:

Answers

Answers and Comments

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or _italic_
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Question tags:

×291
×98
×27
×23

question asked: 21 Mar, 23:03

question was seen: 1,094 times

last updated: 10 Jul, 22:54

powered by OSQA