Hi

Before, iD remembered my presets and edits between browser sessions. If I refused the walkthrough on the splash page once, it wouldn't offer it to me again.

It's stopped doing this: if I close the browser window (not the whole browser), the session is lost: presets, 'walkthrough completed' ?cookie, and any unsaved edits all disappear.

This is new behaviour since yesterday or the day before. I'm not aware of changing any of my computer settings: is this a problem on the iD side? Or have I done something I didn't notice on my side?

I'm using Brave Version 1.29.76 Chromium: 93.0.4577.58 (Official Build) (x86_64) on MacOs 10.15.

Many thanks

asked 05 Sep, 11:41

eteb3's gravatar image

eteb3
28081223
accept rate: 6%

Does this happen for you in other browsers?

(07 Sep, 03:51) InsertUser

This behaviour has stopped. I don't know if it was a bug with iD, or something with me, but I'm happy. :-)

permanent link

answered 08 Sep, 08:30

eteb3's gravatar image

eteb3
28081223
accept rate: 6%

Your answer
toggle preview

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

By RSS:

Answers

Answers and Comments

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or _italic_
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Question tags:

×294
×2

question asked: 05 Sep, 11:41

question was seen: 126 times

last updated: 08 Sep, 08:30

powered by OSQA