Hello

I have a weird and annoying problem. Nearly every time i change a thing on map, it says "It seems someone else have modify the map. You can continue saving, but files will be lost". If i click continue, it doesn't save anything at all, if i quit and return, the things i add aren't here anymore.

I'm the only one to work on that map. I give me right to modify in the permission tab. I'm always connect with my openstreetmap account.

So i really don't understand where that bug come from. Can someone help me to solve it? I can't do anything until it's solved as it doesn't save anything.

asked 12 Dec '20, 21:21

Fedou's gravatar image

Fedou
112
accept rate: 0%

Just to check - how are you modifying the map? Are you going to openstreetmap.org and clicking "edit"?

(12 Dec '20, 21:32) SomeoneElse ♦
1

I suspect the question is about uMap. I think I have seen this error message there.

(12 Dec '20, 22:16) TZorn
Be the first one to answer this question!
toggle preview

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

By RSS:

Answers

Answers and Comments

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or _italic_
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Question tags:

×48
×9

question asked: 12 Dec '20, 21:21

question was seen: 120 times

last updated: 12 Dec '20, 22:16

powered by OSQA