I have deleted a way in JOSM that it turned out someone had already deleted before I uploaded my change. Now it always appears as a change I have to upload yet. I know I can make JOSM forget about a change using "purge", but how do I do that with a deletion where I don't have anything to select? Of course I could just throw away the session and re-download everything but there must be a better way, right?

asked 10 Jun '19, 08:26

mbethke's gravatar image

mbethke
33631013
accept rate: 66%


With Expert Mode enabled, search for 'deleted' with with 'all objects' ticked on the left.

The 'all objects' checkbox isn't visible without Expert Mode.

permanent link

answered 10 Jun '19, 13:37

maxerickson's gravatar image

maxerickson
11.1k1075156
accept rate: 30%

2

Nice, thank you! The logical way to do it but very inconspicuous :)

(10 Jun '19, 19:01) mbethke
Your answer
toggle preview

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

By RSS:

Answers

Answers and Comments

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or _italic_
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Question tags:

×526

question asked: 10 Jun '19, 08:26

question was seen: 263 times

last updated: 10 Jun '19, 19:01

powered by OSQA