I have deleted a way in JOSM that it turned out someone had already deleted before I uploaded my change. Now it always appears as a change I have to upload yet. I know I can make JOSM forget about a change using "purge", but how do I do that with a deletion where I don't have anything to select? Of course I could just throw away the session and re-download everything but there must be a better way, right?

asked 10 Jun, 08:26

mbethke's gravatar image

mbethke
33631013
accept rate: 66%


With Expert Mode enabled, search for 'deleted' with with 'all objects' ticked on the left.

The 'all objects' checkbox isn't visible without Expert Mode.

permanent link

answered 10 Jun, 13:37

maxerickson's gravatar image

maxerickson
11.0k1075155
accept rate: 30%

2

Nice, thank you! The logical way to do it but very inconspicuous :)

(10 Jun, 19:01) mbethke
Your answer
toggle preview

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

By RSS:

Answers

Answers and Comments

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or _italic_
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Question tags:

×522

question asked: 10 Jun, 08:26

question was seen: 243 times

last updated: 10 Jun, 19:01

powered by OSQA