I have moved a point by mistake in a series of JOSM edits.1 Though I have moved it to a place near the original place, it results in an additional version of a way I didn't intend to edit.

  1. Are there any way to restore the original location of the point? (this is useful when I don't know where the point originally is.)
  2. Are there any way to undo the move of the point in JOSM before the changes are uploaded, without losting succeeding changes? This will prevent the unnecessary version to be saved.

asked 04 Apr, 20:03

a828245's gravatar image

a828245
112
accept rate: 0%


After an upload you can use the reverter plugin (however this will create even one more object version of the node). Ways don't get a new object version if you only move their nodes.

Before an upload you can select the node, use Edit -> Purge to "remove" the node and the connected ways from your dataset and download that area again.

permanent link

answered 04 Apr, 20:46

Klumbumbus's gravatar image

Klumbumbus
483178
accept rate: 9%

2

this is a really useful tip!

(05 Apr, 11:10) SK53 ♦
Your answer
toggle preview

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

By RSS:

Answers

Answers and Comments

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or _italic_
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Question tags:

×514

question asked: 04 Apr, 20:03

question was seen: 193 times

last updated: 05 Apr, 11:10

powered by OSQA