I seem to have inadvertently turned off the warning when i try to add to a relation an object that's already a member. Where can I find the option to re-enable it? I searched the advanced preferences for relation and duplicate with no joy.

asked 20 Nov '18, 16:28

njtbusfan's gravatar image

njtbusfan
865511
accept rate: 0%

edited 30 Nov '18, 23:08

aseerel4c26's gravatar image

aseerel4c26 ♦
32.1k16239551


I expect that would be the 'Relation checker' in Preferences>Data validator alt text

permanent link

answered 21 Nov '18, 06:12

nevw's gravatar image

nevw
8.5k2584152
accept rate: 9%

2

Nope, it's not part of the validator. This is in the relation editor when you try to add an object that's already a member.

Anyway, restarting JOSM fixed it, so luckily I chose 'this session' rather than 'remembers choice'. But if I ever choose the latter, I hope I can find where to change it back.

(21 Nov '18, 20:12) njtbusfan
Your answer
toggle preview

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

By RSS:

Answers

Answers and Comments

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or _italic_
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Question tags:

×521
×103
×18

question asked: 20 Nov '18, 16:28

question was seen: 652 times

last updated: 30 Nov '18, 23:08

powered by OSQA