I created a map and used the 'secret link' edit option. I was not logged into my OSM account. This was fine as I don't want the editors of the map to have to sign into umap.

I made the mistake of logging in to umap using my OSM login. Now all of my maps have transferred ownership and I do not have the option of removing myself as an owner. It seems a little crazy that just because I logged in and had been editing a map that it suddenly became linked to my account.

Any ideas on how to remove this ownership? Deleting the owner from the map settings page does not then allow me to hit submit.

asked 28 Mar, 14:11

01719's gravatar image

01719
362
accept rate: 0%

Your best bet is probably to contact the people in charge of whichever uMap instance you're using.

(28 Mar, 16:42) alester

I kind of solved this by setting the map to anyone can edit, then cloning the map while incognito, grabbing the new URLs and logging out of umap..

Less than ideal, but there you go.

permanent link

answered 28 Mar, 17:07

01719's gravatar image

01719
362
accept rate: 0%

Your answer
toggle preview

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

By RSS:

Answers

Answers and Comments

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or _italic_
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Question tags:

×145

question asked: 28 Mar, 14:11

question was seen: 189 times

last updated: 28 Mar, 17:07

powered by OSQA