I made a few edits (moved and removed some nodes) with Merkaartor (version 0.17); then uploaded them. My edits appear under "Changesets" as "(still editing)". Is there another step required to complete the process?

asked 06 Oct '12, 02:58

fbax's gravatar image

fbax
41224
accept rate: 0%

edited 06 Oct '12, 02:59


I don't know Merkaartor, but the message suggests that uploading doesn't close the changeset. You will get the same if you edit with Potlatch 2 and don't use the extra step to close the changeset after saving. It is nothing to worry about as the changesets are automatically closed after an hour of inactivity.

permanent link

answered 06 Oct '12, 08:10

EdLoach's gravatar image

EdLoach ♦
17.8k14145258
accept rate: 23%

Thanks! The "(still editing)" does indeed change to a timestamp (GMT?) after some period of time.

Sometimes Merkaartor prompts me to save changes after upload; when I do this; I skip the "(still editing)" status. Merkaartor does not always prompt. I tried "File - Save" before upload; but this has no effect.

permanent link

answered 06 Oct '12, 21:15

fbax's gravatar image

fbax
41224
accept rate: 0%

Your answer
toggle preview

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

By RSS:

Answers

Answers and Comments

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or _italic_
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Question tags:

×95
×10

question asked: 06 Oct '12, 02:58

question was seen: 1,907 times

last updated: 06 Oct '12, 21:15

powered by OSQA